T-shirt swing dress, self-drafted

I’m so excited about this dress!!! I saw this post on Dandelion Drift on drafting your own Swing Dress and thought…well, I guess I could do that. So I took my favorite t-shirt and found some black viscose jersey in my stash (that I don’t remember buying, uh oh) and away I went. img_0059

I love this dress. I mean, I reaaaallly love this dress. The material is super soft and drapey and the cut is perfect for running around in. I’ve been wearing it every week, sometimes twice a week. It’ll transition into my fall wardrobe perfectly.

img_0071

We took these photos at the National Gallery of Canada on a family expedition.

img_0074img_0075

That’s it for the self-drafted dress. It was a lot easier than I thought it would be and I’m super happy with the result!

Leave a Reply

